BREAKING: Lawan swears in Abiru, Dickson, two other new senators

President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, has sworn in four senators recently elected through by-elections in states across the country.

The Clerk to the Senate, Ibrahim El-Ladan, administered the Oath of Office and Oath of Allegiance on the new Senators.

Breaking: Senate President Lawan swears in Seriake, Abiru, Moses, Dadu't -  Vanguard News

The ceremony was performed at the floor of the red chamber on Tuesday.

The new Senators include Senator Adetokunbo Abiru (Lagos East), Senator Henry Seriake Dickson (Bayelsa West), Senator Cleopas Moses (Bayelsa Central), and Senator Nora Ladi Dadu’ut (Plateau South).

leave a reply

TVC News Special Reports