Nigerian Navy appoints new officers for commands

The Nigerian Navy (NN) on Friday announced new appointments and re-appointments of officers for effective and efficient service delivery.

The Acting Director of Information, Naval Headquarters, Navy Capt. Suleman Dahun, disclosed this in a statement on Friday in Abuja. Those appointed, Dahun said, included three new Flag Officers Commanding (FOCs) namely – Rear Adm. Akinjide Akinrinade for the Logistics Command, Oghara, Delta, Rear Adm. Matthew Emuekpere for the Eastern Naval Command, Calabar, Cross River, and Rear Adm. Saleh Usman who took over at the Central Naval Command, Yenagoa, Bayelsa.

The acting director added that the appointment also affected 27 other Rear Admirals.

“These are – Rear Adm. Begroy Ibe-Enwo who is reappointed at the Naval Headquarters, Abuja, as the Chief of Naval Transformation, Rear Adm. Victor Adedipe is appointed Director of Plans at the Defence Headquarters, Abuja.

“While Rear Adm. Peter Onaji is taking over as the Chief of Naval Safety and Standard at the Naval Headquarters, Abuja and Rear Adm. Dogara Albehu is now the Director of Training at the Defence Headquarters, Abuja.

“Rear Adm. Micheal Ebe is assigned the Director of Plans, Naval Headquarters, Abuja, while Rear Adm. Aliyu Lawal is taking over as Director Equipment Standardisation and Harmonisation, Defence Headquarters, Abuja.

“Others are Rear Adm. Uchenna Onyia who is now the Director of Administration at the Naval Headquarters, Abuja and Rear Adm. David Adeniran is reappointed the Commander Naval Drafting, Apapa, Lagos State,” he said.

As well as Rear Adm.Tanko Dakwat who is now the Admiral Superintendent Naval Ordinance Depot, Lagos State, Rear Adm. Ahamefule Eluwa was reappointed Moderator at the National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies, Kuru, Plateau.


leave a reply