Abiodun swears-in 19 Commissioners, 15 Special Advisers

Abiodun swears-in 19 Commissioners, 15 Special AdvisersGovernor of Ogun state, Dapo Abiodun, has sworn-in nineteen commissioners to form members of the State Executive Council. The Governor urged them to hit the ground running and offer the best of services to the people of the state who are expecting much from them.

The June 12 Cultural Centre, Kuto, Abeokuta, venue of the event was filled to capacity as politicians, traditional rulers, leaders of different groups came out in large numbers to celebrate with the appointees.


The Governor advised them to be accountable, just and to discharge their duties effectively.

The newly inaugurated Commissioners are; Afolabi Afuape, Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs; Tunji Akinosi, Forestry; Prof. Sidi Osho,
Education, Science and Technology; Dr. Adeola Odedina, Agriculture; Olaolu Olabimtan, Budget and Planning; Gbolahan Adeniran, Justice; Dr. Tomi Coker, Health.

ding GIF

Others are Femi Ogunbanwo, Special Duties; Tunji Odunlami, Urban and Physical Planning; Abiodun Abudu-Balogun, Environment; Kikelomo Longe, Commerce and Industry; Dapo Okubadejo, Finance; Oludotun Taiwo, Rural Development.

Ganiyu Hamzat was appointed as the Commissioner for Community Development and Cooperatives; Funmi Efuwape, Women Affairs; Kehinde Oluwadare, Youth and Sports; Jamiu Omoniyi, Housing; Toyin Taiwo, Tourism, while Ade Akinsanya will oversee the ministry of Works and Infrastructure.


The commissioners promised to serve the people of the state diligently. Nineteen Commissioners and fifteen Special Advisers were sworn in as members of the State’s cabinet.


  • I watch with anticipate and hope to see them dispensing the so-called duties to the taste of the community. It’s high time we solved the problem politics pokes to us in the province of Ogun, I presume. I hope they do the needful. May God help.

leave a reply