Nnamani heads FG’s electoral law review committee

A former President of the Senate, Ken Nnamani, will head a 24-member committee, set up by the Federal Government to review existing electoral law and past reports of proposed electoral reforms, the Office of the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice said on Sunday.

A statement by the Special Adviser to the AGF on Media and Publicity, Mr. Salihu Isah, indicated that the minister would inaugurate the committee on Tuesday.

The statement listed some members of the committee to include Dr. Mamman Lawal of Bayero University, Kano (Secretary); Dr. Muiz Banire (SAN), Dr. Clement Nwankwo, Chief A. C. Ude and the Director, Legal Drafting, Federal Ministry of Justice, amongst others.

leave a reply